Executive Board, 2016-17

Standing row (from L to R): Joel Shirasu-Hiza, Tara Snow Hanson, Scot Steinberg, Ariel Devine, Ria Nova, Xiao-Xiao Wond, Claudia Bachteler, Nina Grimskog-Tran. Sitting row (from L to R): Lacy Villanueva, Eniko Horvath, Maya Navoth, Antoinette Muti, Bia Takata, Ishwara Glassman Chrein, Dimitra Koutsantoni)

 

Co-Presidents (presidents@ps9parents.org): Eniko Horvath, Joel Shirasu-Hiza, Tara Snow Hanson

1st VPs (1stvps@ps9parents.org): Ayturk Markowitz, Ria Nova, Ira Mitchneck (External Affairs: externalaffairs@ps9parents.org)

2nd VPs, Fundraising (fundraising@ps9parents.org): Dimitra Koutsantoni, Xiao-Xiao Wong, Claudia Bachteler, Nina Grimskog-Tran

3rd VPs, Parent Involvement (joinus@ps9parents.org): Ishwara Glassman Chrein, Antoinette Muti, Sabrina Stratton

Treasurers (treasurers@ps9parents.org): Amrita Bhandari, Maya Navoth

Secretaries (info@ps9parents.org): Kristen Berger, Anna Karp, Lacy Villanueva

KAL (kal@ps9parents.org): Erin Ahrens, David Marshall, Martha Sciaraffo, Nicole Sharett

SLT Representative (slt@ps9parents.org): Dimitra Koutsantoni (SLT parent chair)

 

Standing Committees (Board members)

 

Assistant Teachers: Nicole Smolowitz, Bia Takata

Budget: Margarita Levitt

Communications Committee (communications@ps9parents.org): Sandi Dubin, Ariel Devine, Noreen Wu (Web), Laia Collazos (Web), Jennifer Plaxe, Margaux Nissen Gray

Grants (grants@ps9parents.org): Sara Meyer-Davis, Lucas Liu, Devesh Shah

Additional Committees

 

Audit (audit@ps9parents.org): Stephan Boccara, Hochin Chung, Janos Csirik, Lucas Liu, Sara Meyer-Davis

Chess (chess@ps9parents.org): Dimitra Koutsantoni, Andrew Kindred

CMI (cmi@ps9parents.org): Dimitra Koutsantoni, Deborah Berkman

Garden (garden@ps9parents.org)Tara Fray

Graduation (graduation@ps9parents.org): Lili Schwimmer, Pam Hacker

Green (green@ps9parents.org): Tara Maurice, Greg Karnilaw

Hospitality (hospitality@ps9parents.org): Beth Stanek, Karin Farrell

Learning Leaders (learningleaders@ps9parents.org): Yia Hang

Library (library@ps9parents.org): Zainab Latif, Lauren Bach, Bia Takata

Merchandise (merchandise@ps9parents.org): James Jarnot, Lisa Friedman

Spanish (spanish@ps9parents.org): Alison Gardy

Sponsorship (sponsorship@ps9parents.org): Scot Steinberg

Wellness (wellness@ps9parents.org): Tracy Gary, Antoinette Muti, Jennifer Richey

Yearbook (yearbook@ps9parents.org): David Miller, Christie Hook