Executive Board, 2017-18

Co-Presidents (presidents@ps9parents.org): Amy Berg, Yadira Brenes, Tara Hanson

1st VPs (1stvps@ps9parents.org): Ayturk Markowitz, Ria Nova, Sabrina Stratton

2nd VPs, Fundraising (fundraising@ps9parents.org): Claudia Bachteler (Events), Dimitra Koutsantoni (CMI), Joel Shirasu-Hiza (Events), Jennifer Wolinetz (Auction)

3rd VPs, Parent Involvement (joinus@ps9parents.org): Ishwara Glassman Chrein, Antoinette Muti, Nicole Sharett

Treasurers (treasurers@ps9parents.org): Amrita Bhandari, Maya Navoth

Secretaries (info@ps9parents.org): Kristen Berger

 

Standing Committees (Board members)

 

Assistant Teachers: Lauren Wolfson, Amanda Liang

Budget: Sarah Upbin, Eniko Horvath

Communications Committee(communications@ps9parents.org): Sandi Dubin, Ariel Devine, Noreen Wu (Web), Jennifer Plaxe

Grants (grants@ps9parents.org): Sara Meyer-Davis, Lucas Liu, Devesh Shaw, Teri Viswanath, Capron Levine

 

Additional Committees

 

Audit (audit@ps9parents.org): Stephane Boccara, Rosemary Brown, Hochin Chung, Janos Csirik, Lucas Liu, Sarah Meyer-Davis

Chess (chess@ps9parents.org): Dimitra Koutsantoni, Andrew Kindred

CMI (cmi@ps9parents.org): Dimitra Koutsantoni, Deborah Berkman

Garden (garden@ps9parents.org): Tara Fray, Sam Clifton

Graduation (graduation@ps9parents.org): Eniko Horvath, Xiao-Xiao Wong

Green (green@ps9parents.org):

Hospitality (hospitality@ps9parents.org): Cynthia Echevarria-Arboleda, Stephanie Redenbach, Karin Farrell (Staff Appreciation)

Parent Leaders at PS9 (learningleaders@ps9parents.org): Yia Hang, Megan Parker

Library (library@ps9parents.org): Lauren Bach, Alissa Schamber

Merchandise (merchandise@ps9parents.org): James Jarnot, Lisa Friedman

Nominations/Elections: Karin Farrell, Natalie Fine, Nina Grimskog-Tran

Spanish (spanish@ps9parents.org): Alison Gardy

Sponsorship (sponsorship@ps9parents.org): Scot Steinberg, James Parisi, Andrew Weicker, Russell Adams

Wellness (wellness@ps9parents.org): Tracy Gary, Antoinette Muti, Jennifer Richey

Yearbook (yearbook@ps9parents.org): David Miller, Eniko Horvath